A Tine to Live, A Tine to Die

A Tine to Live, A Tine to Die

A Local Foods Mystery

Book - 2013
Rate this:
"Absorbing. . . Builds to an exciting climax." -- Publishers Weekly

It's harvest time in Westbury, Massachusetts. Unfortunately Cameron Flaherty's first foray into the world of organic farming is yielding a bumper crop of locally sourced murder. . .

Just when Cam's CSA is beginning to flourish, thanks to a colorful group of subscribers led by Lucinda DaSilva, an enthusiastic volunteer who's vowed to eat nothing but locally produced food for one year, murder threatens to spoil her success. Especially since the victim is the man she just fired, handyman Mike Montgomery, stabbed to death by a pitchfork. To clear her name, Cam will have to weed out some suspects and dig up secrets buried deep beneath the soil of Produce Plus Plus Farm. And she'll have to catch a murderer whose motto seems to be "Eat local. Kill local."

"Maxwell serves up a tasty plot and a bumper crop of colorful characters. Fans of Sheila Connolly and Dorothy St. James will be happy to discover a smart, new sleuth who isn't afraid to get her hands dirty." --Rosemary Harris
Publisher: New York : Kensington Books, c2013
ISBN: 9780758284624
Branch Call Number: Pbk MYS MAX
Alternative Title: Time to live, a time to die

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top