The Lion's Grave

The Lion's Grave

Dispatches From Afghanistan

Book - 2002
Rate this:
Two weeks after the terrorist attacks of September 11, correspondent and bestselling author Anderson became one of the first Western journalists to get into Afghanistan. Distinguished by his gritty, on-the-ground observations, probing interviews, and gift for telling a story, "The Lion's Grave" is war reporting in the tradition of A.J. Liebling and Michael Herr.
Publisher: New York : Grove Press, c2002
Edition: 1st ed
ISBN: 9780802117236
0802117236
Branch Call Number: 958.1046 AND
Characteristics: ix, 244 p. : ill., maps ; 22 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top