The Missing Hours

The Missing Hours

Book - 2016
Average Rating:
Rate this:
The new high-concept novel from the author of"Falling" and "Hidden", a gripping psychological thriller by a former police psychologist. Perfect for fans of Nicci French and Tana French. The morning was quiet, the playground peaceful. Inside two little girls sit by the swings. Their mother was with them only a second ago, but then the older girl blinked and she vanished. The police are called and their family traced. But their mother -- a well-respected professional -- would never just disappear and leave her children alone. Would she? 12 hours later she is found by an off-duty police officer -- a detective with problems of her own. The missing woman has no explanation for where she has been, and seemingly no recollection of what it is she has done. Desperate for answers, the people who surround her begin to dig into the mystery that is her disappearance, and it soon becomes clear is that no two people have the same understanding of what happened that day.
Publisher: London :, Century,, [2016]
Copyright Date: ©2016
ISBN: 9781780894683
Branch Call Number: F KAV
Characteristics: 394 pages ; 24 cm

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Browse by Call Number

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top