The Sun Is Also A Star

The Sun Is Also A Star

Audiobook CD - 2016
Rate this:
A 2016 National Book Award FinalistBe the first to read the dazzling new novel from Nicola Yoon, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Everything, EverythingNatasha: I'm a girl who believes in science and facts. Not fate. Not destiny. Or dreams that will never come true. I'm definitely not the kind of girl who meets a cute boy on a crowded New York City street and falls in love with him. Not when my family is twelve hours away from being deported to Jamaica. Falling in love with him won't be my story.Daniel: I've always been the good son, the good student, living up to my parents' high expectations. Never the poet. Or the dreamer. But when I see her, I forget about all that. Something about Natasha makes me think that fate has something much more extraordinary in store—for both of us.The Universe: Every moment in our lives has brought us to this single moment. A million futures lie before us. Which one will come true? ***"A book that is very much about the many factors that affect falling in love, as much as it is about the very act itself . . . fans of Yoon's first novel, Everything Everything, will find much to love—if not, more—in what is easily an even stronger follow up."—Entertainment Weekly★ "An exhilarating, hopeful novel exploring identity, family, the love of science and the science of love, dark matter and interconnectedness—is about seeing and being seen and the possibility of love... and it shines."—Shelf Awareness, starred review  ★ "Moving and suspenseful."—Publishers Weekly, starred review ★ "Fans of Eleanor & Park and The Fault in Our Stars are destined to fall for Daniel and Natasha."—The Horn Book, starred review★ "Lyrical and sweeping, full of hope, heartbreak, fate. . . and the universal beating of the human heart." —Booklist, starred review★"Profound . . . both deeply moving and satisfying."—Kirkus, starred review ★"A love story that is smart without being cynical, heartwarming without being cloying, and schmaltzy in all the best ways."—The Bulletin of the Center for Children's Books, starred review "This wistful love story will be adored by fans of Rainbow Rowell's Eleanor & Park."—SLJPraise for Everything, Everything"[A] fresh, moving debut." —Entertainment Weekly"Gorgeous and lyrical." —The New York Times Book Review★ "Transcends the ordinary." —Kirkus Reviews, starred review"Powerful, lovely, heart-wrenching." —New York Times bestselling author Jennifer Niven "Extraordinary." —#1 New York Times bestselling author Jodi Picoult★ "Everything, Everything is wonderful, wonderful." —SLJ, starred review"Will give you butterflies." —Seventeen "A do-not-miss for fans of John Green and Rainbow Rowell (aka everyone)." —Justine "YA book lovers, your newest obsession is here."—MTV.comFrom the Hardcover edition.
Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2016
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781524721411
Branch Call Number: DOWNLOADABLE AUDIOBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (7 audio files) : digital
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: Turpin, Bahni

Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top