Girl Gone Viral

Girl Gone Viral

Audiobook CD - 2019 | Unabridged
Rate this:
"Smart, timely and riveting."— The New York Times Book Review Perfect for fans of Warcross and Black Mirror , Girl Gone Viral is the inventive and timely story of a seventeen-year-old coder's catapult to stardom. For seventeen-year-old Opal Hopper, code is magic. She builds entire worlds from scratch: Mars craters, shimmering lakes, any virtual experience her heart desires. But she can't code her dad back into her life. When he disappeared after her tenth birthday, leaving only a cryptic note, Opal tried desperately to find him. And when he never turned up, she enrolled at a boarding school for technical prodigies and tried to forget. Until now. Because WAVE, the world's biggest virtual reality platform, has announced a contest where the winner gets to meet its billionaire founder. The same billionaire who worked closely with Opal's dad. The one she always believed might know where he went. The one who maybe even murdered him. What begins as a small data hack to win the contest spirals out of control when Opal goes viral, digging her deeper into a hole of lies, hacks, and manipulation. How far will Opal go for the answers—or is it the attention—she's wanted for years?
Publisher: New York : Listening Library (Audio), 2019
Edition: Unabridged
ISBN: 9781984885890
Branch Call Number: DOWNLOADABLE AUDIOBOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource (9 audio files) : digital
audio file,rda
Additional Contributors: Marie, Jorjeana

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top