The House of Secrets

The House of Secrets

eBook - 2019
Rate this:
The haunting, twisty new mystery from the author of Cuckoo She's married to him. But does she know him at all? Claire lives with her family in a beautiful house overlooking the water. But she feels as if she's married to a stranger – one who is leading a double life. As soon as she can get their son Joe away from him, she's determined to leave Duncan. But finding out the truth about Duncan's secret life leads to consequences Claire never planned for. Now Joe is missing, and she's struggling to piece together the events of the night that tore them all apart. Alone in an isolated cottage, hiding from Duncan, Claire tries to unravel the lies they've told each other, and themselves. Something happened to her family ... But can she face the truth? Dark domestic suspense with a twist – perfect for fans of Ruth Ware and C. J. Tudor 'Chilling and heart-rending, a creepy, atmospheric story with a beautifully-drawn, bleak setting and memorably flawed characters' Roz Watkins 'Beautifully written, with a chilling mystery at its core, Magpie is a suspenseful and twisty pleasure of a read' Howard Linskey 'This eerie tale lingered with me for days after I'd read the final page. I didn't see the final twist coming!' Nicola Rayner 'I could not stop reading this – creepy and compelling. I loved it' Sarah Ward
Publisher: 2019
ISBN: 9780008389802
Branch Call Number: DOWNLOADABLE E-BOOK
Characteristics: 1 online resource

Related Resources


Opinion

From the critics


Community Activity

Comment

Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.

Age Suitability

Add Age Suitability

There are no age suitabilities for this title yet.

Summary

Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.

Notices

Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.

Quotes

Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings

  Loading...

Find it at RPL

  Loading...
[]
[]
To Top